To Be a Beer Writer

Dare to dream…

If only I had the developed pallet and the writing skills to be a professional beer writer.  Oh, well, at least I can still enjoy it!

Anyways, Carrie forwarded this to me, and I thought I’d share:

Jeff Evans – Beer Writer

I’d also like to talk a little bit about that site (http://www.videojug.com).  This is really well done.  The video quality is way beyond what you would find on YouTube.  And I really like how, with this particular video by way of example, they’ve divided the video into chapters.  That’s really cool.  Browse around the site for a while and you’ll see that, for the most part, the quality of these videos are all really good; not too mention that they (mostly) seem extremely informative.

UPDATE – Some of them are pretty funny, too.  Like This One.  (My favorite part:  “A man’s friends are important to him, as well as his ability to spend time with them; where he will do male activities like: growling, fighting, and measuring things.”)

(As a side note, I really want to visit the Fuller’s brewery after seeing the selection behind Jeff Evans in that video!)

