No Accounting for Taste

Major disappointment Friday night.  Like I said in my previous post about the show The Next Great American Band, there’s no accounting for taste.

Franklin Bridge was eliminated.  That’s right, the group that was easily the best band in the competition was eliminated.  Meanwhile, the wedding band (Denver and the Mile High Orchestra) and the novelty act (Light of Doom) are still in the running.  How is that even possible?  People have absolutely no taste.  This is just really, really sad and pathetic.

I could go on and on about this, but I won’t.  I just hope that Franklin Bridge gets the recognition that they deserve.  I sincerely hope that they do not let this travesty of justice get them down, or hinder their ambitions to pursue their musical endeavors.  I wish them the absolute best of luck.

By chitowngeorge Posted in Music, TV