Recognition, at Last

Schmap is an on-line travel guide that features restaurants, museums, places of interest, etc., for various travel destinations.  They use a Google map style interface to present the data.

Why do I bring this up?  Well the points on the map area highlighted with photos by ordinary people found on Flickr.  They chose one of my photos for their section on Nice.

Well, it’s about time someone recognized my talents!

2 comments on “Recognition, at Last

  1. Well, I wish them well in what they’re trying to do as a startup.  I think it’s clever of them to use photos found on Flickr and just ask for permission rather than use professional photographs or pay for stock photography.  I’m guessing that most people they ask say “yes”.  And there really is quite a bit of quality amateur photography on Flickr.

Comments are closed.