Stupid Adobe

I really don’t need, nor do I want, a shortcut to Adobe Reader on my Windows desktop.  It’s bad enough your stupid installer puts one there without asking, but does the updater really need to keep putting it back every time it runs?  I really hate having to delete the damn thing over and over again.

Adobe’s certainly not the only software install that puts an icon on the desktop without asking, but as far as I can tell, they’re the only ones who insist on putting one there no matter how often you delete it.  Here’s a hint, Adobe, respect the wishes of your user.  Also, to Adobe and every other software developer out there:  ASK the user if they want a desktop (or quick launch) icon!  Is it really so hard to include a dialog that has it as an option?

I am so glad I don’t need Adobe Reader (or Professional, for that matter) on my Mac.

