New Pepsi Logo

I’m sure you’ve seen the new Pepsi logo by now.  If you’re like me, you hate it.  I can’t put my finger on it exactly, but it’s just ugly.  I think it came about in one of two ways:

  1. It’s the result of corporate committee think.
  2. Sometimes designers will come up with one really good design that they really like for a project, but they have to submit more than one idea for consideration.  So, in order to push the suit-wearing “decision makers” towards the correct choice, they’ll submit the one really good design with some really bad designs.  In this case, the “decision makers” chose one of the really bad designs instead of the one the designer wanted them to.

I honestly think #2 is what happened here.

Anyway, this is exactly the same thing that I think whenever I see the new logo:

(From Suckatlife.com.)

2 comments on “New Pepsi Logo

  1. Geo;

    You’d be surprised, from my experience it’s probably #1.

    The logo was probably put in front of thousands of consumers “in the target demographics” while the suits sat behind one-way mirrors nodding their heads on how they “nailed” the essence of the brand in a new way.

    ((sigh))

    D

Comments are closed.