Chocolate Oatmeal Stout

I haven’t posted any beer-related stuff in a while, so I thought I’d do a quick update in that regard.

The other day we bottled my Chocolate Oatmeal Stout.  This was a recipe based on a previous Oatmeal Stout recipe I did.  It was way back when I first started brewing, and was the first batch I did that was based off a recipe and not just an off-the-shelf kit.  I revisited that recipe recently, and decided to shake things up and add chocolate to the recipe.

I’m very optimistic on this one.  The Oatmeal Stout it’s based on came out really great, and when we were bottling this version it just smelled wonderful (you could really smell the chocolate).

This weekend I may revisit a Fuller’s ESB clone I did a while back (it’s the one in the BYO 150 Classic Clone Recipes).

So, that’s pretty much that.  Still brewin’, still learning and experimenting. 

By chitowngeorge Posted in Beer