The Other New Pepsi Logo

Maybe the horrible new Pepsi logo is the “New Coke” for the new century, and this is “Coca-Cola Classic”:

What is it?  It’s Pepsi sweetened with real sugar instead of high-fructose corn syrup.  I can’t wait.  I hope this is a new trend of food and drink manufacturers ditching HFCS for real sugar.

4 comments on “The Other New Pepsi Logo

  1. Supposedly, if you can find Mexican Coke, it’s got real sugar and not HFCS. I’ve heard it’s available in Hispanic neighborhoods.

  2. We used to get Boylan’s Cane Cola until Trader Joe’s stopped carrying it.  Now, if we’re somewhere that does carry it, like Whole Foods or World Market, we’ll pick it up.  If you happen to see it for sale anywhere, I definitely recommend trying some.  It is so much better than Coke or Pepsi.  It tastes like what I remember Coke tasting like when I was a kid.

  3. Hansen’s has switched from HFCS to sugar as has the Whole Foods 365 soda.

    Mexican coke is really easy to find in Chicago. Just about every little Mexican restaurant has it in the cooler, as well as all the tienditas.

  4. I’ve never tried Hansen’s, but I think they carry it at the Dominick’s right by my place.  I’ll have to check that.

    The problem is, every time I see or hear “Hansen’s”, I think of the line from the Simpson’s when Lisa convinces Homer and Bart they have leprosy:

    “Hansen’s disease, like that horrible cream soda.”

Comments are closed.