Funniest Blasphemy on the ‘Net

This has been around for a while, but I’ve just recently come across it, so I thought I’d pass it along in case there are others who haven’t heard of it yet.  Mr. Deity is a web comedy following the trials and tribulations of the title character as he tries to put together his big production (The Universe) with the help of his assistant Larry, the guy he hired to be crucified (Jesus), and his on-again-off-again girlfriend, Lucy.  It’s sort of a “What if God was one of us” thing.

I know there are people out there who will be offended by this, but I think that’ll mostly be those who are offended by pretty much everything anyway.  I think most people, even Christians (at least Christians with a sense of humor), will find this funny.  I know that I think it’s hilarious!

Anyway, like I said, it’s been around for a while, and they just started their third season, but I just found it today.  I subscribed to podcast (and have already watched all of the existing episodes), but you can also watch them online.

Enjoy!

By chitowngeorge Posted in Funny