Who’s Out There?

One of the frustrating things about running a website like this is wondering “Is there anybody out there?” There are a handful of people that I know who regularly, or at least occasionally, read this site.  Some even comment, from time to time.  Without getting much feedback on the things I post here, it’s easy for me to feel like I’m talking to myself.

Today, however, I was looking at the logs for the site.  This is something I rarely do, and haven’t done in quite some time.  I was surprised at what I saw.  Not only has the traffic to the site been steadily climbing, but it’s to the point where I’m getting over 6000 unique visits a month!  (This is not huge, but it’s way more than I expected.)

Okay, about 25% of those are Google and Yahoo bots.  But, even taking that into consideration, either the few people I know of who visit are coming here a lot, or I have a much larger audience than I expected.

So, what I want to know is:  Who’s out there?  Who’s reading my ramblings?

C’mon!  Introduce yourself.  Say “hello” in the comments, or drop me an email – geokrueg (at) yahoo (dot) com.

3 comments on “Who’s Out There?

  1. They probably won’t. Most of the traffic will be search traffic of people who are coming in to a handful of pages. I’m guessing the posters page probably generates most of it…

  2. I try to pop in and see what’s up, whats the latest brew or famous movie characters if they were drawn for the Simpsons.

Comments are closed.