Moving – Part 5

Well, I finally switched the DNS for the georgekrueger.com domain over so it would point here. In fact if you’re reading this right now, you’re doing it at that address.

The only problem right now is, it appears the DNS is not fully propogated. What that means is that some people will still be sent to the old website. That’s not that big of a deal, but unfortunately since I set georgekrueger.com as the “primary” domain in the WordPress settings, some people trying to come via chitowngeorge.wordpress.com will actually be sent to the old website.

Oops. I guess I should have waited for DNS to fully propogate before setting it as the primary.

Oh, well. It should straighten itself out in a few hours. Until then, if I want to post anything I’ll have to do it from my iPhone, since the DNS server at work is still sending me to the old site.

2 comments on “Moving – Part 5

    • Yeah, it seems to be working everywhere but at work. It would actually come and go throughout the day, which was weird.

      I’ll have to flush the DNS on all of our servers tomorrow, see if that helps.

Comments are closed.