Batch 9000 Shutout

Bell’s recently released their “Batch 9000” commemorative beer.  So far, I’ve been shut out on getting my hands on any.

I was at a little independent organic grocer last week and they had it.  I didn’t get it at the time since I had to go back to work, and I couldn’t very well bring it with me.  I figured that I would just pick some up later.

Well, over the weekend I stopped by Binny’s (which used to be Sam’s, which I’m still pissed it was bought out – Binny’s sucks compared to what Sam’s used to be, but that’s a whole different post), but they were already sold out and said they wouldn’t be getting any more.

I went back to the independent grocer, in hopes that they were small enough to be under the radar of the craft beer aficionados, but they were sold out of it already as well.

I’m sure, at this point, it will be the same story anywhere I go.  My only hope is to find somewhere that has it on tap.

So, if anyone happens to know of anyplace in Chicago that has it on tap, or any stores that happen to still have six packs, please, please, please let me know.

2 comments on “Batch 9000 Shutout

    • I actually got to try some over the weekend (I meant to write about it, but haven’t got around to it). I found out about a place that has it on tap (since then, I found out that Hop Leaf, which is right by me, has it now), so we went there Saturday afternoon.

      Anyway, it’s a great beer, definitely worth trying. I’d still like to get my hands on a six-pack.

Comments are closed.