Finished Before it Started

So, in my last post (over a month ago – I really gotta get on the ball here), I mentioned a new music project I was working on. Well, that fell apart. We ended up playing one open-mic, then the singer decided he really didn’t have the time to devote to regular rehearsals and song-writing.

Oh, well.

It is a bit frustrating. I really miss playing in a band. Playing in the Grateful Dead ensemble at the Old Town (which I was doing for a while) is fun, but it’s not the same. I miss the creative input. The collaboration of developing an idea into a song. Just getting out and playing music is not enough.

I’ve got an ad out on Craigslist looking for musicians, and I’m thinking of seeing if any of the people who I played with in the GD ensemble are interested in starting a “real” band.

We’ll see.

3 comments on “Finished Before it Started

  1. Nalleli and I are moving. Assuming there are no issues with our negotiations on the house, I’ll have a nice studio space in the basement.

Comments are closed.