Obligatory “It’s Been Too Long Post Since My Last Post” Post…

Wow. Five months since my last post. Yikes.

I’d like to say I’ve been too busy (which, recently is entirely true, but that’s another story), but honestly I just haven’t had much interest in maintaining this site/blog. Most of my spur-of-the moment thoughts end up on Twitter, pared down to 140 characters. In the past, some of that may have ended up here and expanded upon.

I do have a few things I want to share in the coming days/weeks, however, so I figured it was time to dust off the rusting, neglected blog.

One of the things I’ll be posting in the next few days is my experience with my first “all-grain” batch of beer. I’ve been brewing exclusively extract or extract with grains (or, very rarely, partial mash) batches, and finally made the switch (sort of), so I have a few things to write about that.

Also, we recently returned from Montreal, where we spent some time visiting local brew pubs. I have stuff I feel it would be worthwhile to share from that. (And photos. I always have photos to share from our trips.)

Oh, and tomorrow I start a mandolin class at the Old Town School, so maybe there’ll be some insight from the perspective of a guitarist learning mandolin (beyond the basic chords I already know).

Hopefully, these couple of upcoming posts will get me to change my habits and start posting more often. I make no promises.

In the meantime, here’s one photo from Montreal:

View from the balcony.

View from the balcony.

By chitowngeorge Posted in Personal