Matt Groening’s Artwork for Apple

I posted this to my Facebook, but thought it warranted the rare post over here.

This has been floating around the web (at least the Mac-centric side of the web), I thought I’d share it, too, since I have a personal connection to this.

VintageZen – Matt Groening’s Artwork for Apple

The personal connection I have?  I used to own that Akbar and Jeff poster:

Networking in Hell by Matt Groening

Networking in Hell by Matt Groening

I sold it (probably about four years ago) to someone who used to work for Apple in their networking/communications group during that time.  He told me he had been looking for it for years.  Apparently there are a few “in” jokes in the poster.

The buyer now has a top position with one of Apple’s biggest competitors (for privacy reasons, I won’t say who it is).  I like to think he has this poster hanging in his office there, but for some reason I kind of doubt it.

